A Spoonful of Sugar

I feel like I’m in a musical sometimes.

Who wants in on another song and dance?

This is for the boredom I shall face today;
for the distraction that there ain’t
and the memories the calendar brang.
Everybody knows my troubles, right?
Even though I only confessed ’em
in what I THOUGHT was a private
e-mail account.  Whoops, my bad.

C’mon, somebody else
write the next verse
sing my next line
tell my sick story
ew, better make it rhyme
sing for me now
cause I can’t while I cry.

(You should see these amazing dance moves
I shouldn’t be doing on stairs at my age.)

image

Leave a Reply

